Latest News
   Daily Event Info
   Tech Info
   NHRA Divisions
   Join NHRA
   LODRS Contng
   Summit Contng
   Pit Insurance
   Summit ET Series
   Youth Racing
   Chassis Inspector

Dave Mohn, Director
2420 Gehman Lane Suite 200
Lancaster, PA 17602
Ph: (717) 584-1200
Fax (717) 390-3052

NHRA Sportsman Racer Advisory Council Advisors Announced for 2014-2015


The NHRA Sportsman Racer Advisory Council (SRAC) advisors have been selected following online polling. The SRAC which is entering into its seventh year is designed to maintain the level of communications between participants and NHRA. The SRAC provides a means for discussing and evaluating rules and race policies and procedures pertaining to Sportsman racing at all NHRA events.

The advisory council consists of drivers, owners or crew chief representatives from each NHRA region or division in five eliminator sub-committee groupings including Top Alcohol Dragster and Funny Car, Competition, Super Stock / Stock, Super Comp / Super Gas / Super Street and Top Dragster / Top Sportsman.

“The SRAC representatives input on sportsman related items is an integral part of NHRA’s decision making process,” said SRAC Chairman Josh Peterson.  “The SRAC Representatives help NHRA with current challenges and help define the future of NHRA Sportsman racing.” 

Mike Rice will serve as Chairman and Matt Levonas will serve as Co-Chair of the Top Alcohol committee.  Jay Hullinger will serve as Chairman and Trey Capps as Co-Chair of the Super categories committee.  Rob Park will remain Chairman of the Competition Eliminator committee, Dave Mohn will remain Chairman of the Super Stock/Stock Eliminator committee and Rich Schaefer will remain the Chairman of the Top Dragster and Top Sportsman committee.

The first 2014 meetings and conference call for the SRAC will be announced in the coming weeks.


2014-2015 NHRA Sportsman Racer Advisory Council




Top Alcohol Dragster/

Funny Car


Mike Kosky


Chuck Anderika

North Central

Marty Thacker

North Central

Andy Bohl


Randy Meyer


Kirk Williams


Joey Severance


Steve Gasparrelli


Mike Rice


Matt Levonas




Competition Eliminator

Super Stock/

Stock Eliminator

Super Comp/


Super Street

Top Dragster/

Top Sportsman

Division 1

Frank Aragona Jr

Kent Hanley

Jack Sepanek

Ken Moses

Division 2

Lee Sharp

Mike Crutchfield

Greg Brannon

Ronnie Davis

Division 3

Brian Browell

Brad Zaskowski

Scotty Reinschield

Rich Forish

Division 4

Craig Bourgeois

Gary Emmons

Craig Anderson

Mark Jones

Division 5

Clint Sallee

Monty Jones

Steve Dominques

Tom Schmidt

Division 6

Aaron Strong

Jody Lang

Ken Harkema

Moe Trujillo

Division 7

Mike Depalma

Jimmy DeFrank

Steve Williams

Joe Roubicek


Rob Park

Dave Mohn

Jay Hullinger

Rich Schaefer




Trey Capps



Division 1 News Archives
Division 1 Latest News